Feeds:
Posts
Comments

APLT October 22-24 in Singapore (3)

This morning SM, our global MD, presented all the exciting stuffs and the aspired business aim until 2010. (Sorry, I can’t share it on public space although I’m so excited to learn about some insights in our global business.)

As was yesterday, during breaks I checked my e-mails and did some work. Around noon F told me that someone from international talent agency would like to meet and talk to me. (I guess this person hasn’t given up on me.) The meeting ended earlier than yesterday.

I had to reschedule my dinner with F because the office arranged group dinner tonight.

Tonight’s dinner was at Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant – located inside Carlton Hotel. We had 8 course dinner – suckling pig, shark-fin soup, steamed fish, braised deep-fried tofu with spinach, sautéed prawn-scallop-broccoli, seafood fried rice, walnut and some sweet snacks.

Sharing of experience either work-related encounter or just day-to-day silliness was swirling around the table. (Later, I had to cancel my dinner with F because it’s too late to go out and meet him over dinner.)

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

APLT October 22-24 in Singapore (3)

This morning SM, our global MD, presented all the exciting stuffs and the aspired business aim until 2010. (Sorry, I can’t share it on public space although I’m so excited to learn about some insights in our global business.)

As was yesterday, during breaks I checked my e-mails and did some work. Around noon F told me that someone from international talent agency would like to meet and talk to me. (I guess this person hasn’t given up on me.) The meeting ended earlier than yesterday.

I had to reschedule my dinner with F because the office arranged group dinner tonight.

Tonight’s dinner was at Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant – located inside Carlton Hotel. We had 8 course dinner – suckling pig, shark-fin soup, steamed fish, braised deep-fried tofu with spinach, sautéed prawn-scallop-broccoli, seafood fried rice, walnut and some sweet snacks.

Sharing of experience either work-related encounter or just day-to-day silliness was swirling around the table. (Later, I had to cancel my dinner with F because it’s too late to go out and meet him over dinner.)

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

